The end is nigh!

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Book Addict

Well, not THE end, but the end of a book series I’m hooked on.

Tomorrow is the release date for Spellbound – the final book in the Hex Hall trilogy by Rachel Hawkins.  I always both love and dread the end of a favorite series; I dread it because I know it’s the last time I’ll get to visit the characters and “world” created in the series, but I love it because all the questions are answered and conflicts are settled… most of the time.  Maybe part of it is knowing that I (or the author) won’t die with those things left unresolved.  For this same reason I won’t start watching a new tv series until it has been on for a couple of seasons or at least finished up storyline-wise before going off the air. After Jericho and Firefly I have learned my lesson.

At any rate… I will miss the Hex Hallers, but I can’t wait to see how it ends!

Leave a Reply

